Favorite Things: Episode Vodka

I’ve never made flavored vodka before, but have always wanted to. It’s one of those things that’s always been hovering on the back-burner of my bucket list. Now that I’m doing all things Russian to prepare for my trip across Russia on the trans-siberian railroad, I felt it was time, Today’s the day, ladies and gentleman. Well, at least the day I started it. I got a $10 bottle of Commander and shoved cinnamon in it, and stirred in some maple, then set it in the freezer.

Now I play the waiting game…

Get back to me in two weeks for the grand unveiling.

  1. December 12th, 2011

Leave a Reply

