Archive for November 18th, 2011

I Used To Have Strange Ideas When I Was Young

When I was a kid I used to have strange ideas about what some words meant. Such as hippocampus. These days Plutocracy and  Plutocrat are being thrown around a lot, and I was reminded to what I used to believe it meant. I wouldn’t know until years later that Pluto/Hades was the god of fortune as well as the god of the underworld. So I guess I was technically 1/3 right before I got educated.

20111118-145514.jpg

30 Day Drawing Challenge: Day 2

20111118-134505.jpg

Today’s challenge is “draw your favorite animal.”

My favorite animal has a name you can’t pronounce, and today can only be seen at the secret zoo for rich people. It’s accessible by invitation only, and  you have to put on a blindfold and take the private helicopter from the airport in Dubai. After about 40 minutes, you exit in a dark airplane hanger, and follow through the corridor lined with men in black sunglasses holding M16’s. At the end of the corridor is a blue door. Enter it, and let the magic begin.

I’ve only had the opportunity to do this once, and that was back in my espionage days when I was posing as a decedent of Montenegro nobility in order to acquire a certain priceless statue in exchange for a certain government’s top secrets.

I’ve said too much…