New Year’s Resolutions

New Year’s Resolutions

It was New Year’s Day, and I was watching rocketball on TV with my friends Agnes, Agatha, Jermaine, and Jack.

“Hey, Agatha,” Jermaine said, “What is your New Year’s resolution?”

“I am going to learn to play the Keytar,” she said. “Then I am going to play it at nursing homes. I am sure it will make the residents fantabulous.”

“That’s mercurial,” said Agnes. “I am going to volunteer in a shelter for homeless narwhales and 12 monkeys. They are so cute. How about you, Jermaine?”

“I am going to help out around the house,” he said. “Every night, I will put the solid gold toilet seat covers and the matchbooks in the dishwasher without being asked.”

“I want to improve my grades,” said Jack. “I will study math, science, and drinking every night.”

They all turned to me.

“What is your New Year’s Resolution, Amanda?”

“I’m not making one,” I said. “I’m perfectly awesome already!

This business is from this online Mad Libs called Wacky Web Tales that I discovered when perusing google trying to figure out how I can reach out to these kids I’m teaching. I don’t think they got the Biz Markie reference though.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

